Share/Save/Bookmark

Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Ja*07 View Drop Down
Lift Op.
Lift Op.
my girly side

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Breaking up is hard to do!
    Posted: Apr/24/2009 at 11:44am
When I started riding a while back, Burton seemed like THE top choice. It's the monster in the riding business, it's stylish, and as much as it can be expensive, their "get the most bang for your buck" is usualy there....

BUT...
as I've become more advanced (baussinnnn'!) and spend 5 days a week on the hill, I've become less and less of a fan of Burton! Snow pants I've dished out a good 170 on lasted me less than a season before losing it's waterproof-ness and before holes started to appear, bindings I've used for less than 2 seasons have snapped toe strap, etc.

SO...I'm breaking up with Burton ! </3
Not that I'm against the company AT ALL (they've done alot for/with the shred community) buuuuuut, why not chose other companies which are not known as widely are as as good or even better? I'm going cold-turkey on Burton! Next season, I'll be shedding the B-board, B-bindings, B-boots and B-snowpants for not necessarily bigger, but better "humble" stuff. :)

I've tried a rome board this season and union bindings....and hoenstly fell in love with how it felt/handled <3
Jaimie :)
myke View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/24/2009 at 3:03pm
word.

I'm a big fan of their boards, and some of their outergear, but I prefer other brands for bindings, boots, and just about everything else.

I still think their boards are second to none in terms of what's easily available.

I'm here for the gangbang....
Mike.M View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor
OUTSIDE MY DECK

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/24/2009 at 3:05pm
Sometimes what is good for a recreational rider is not good for a 100 day plus rider!

I need gloves and socks and boots  cuz that is what i wear out
heischjr View Drop Down