African Americans snowboarding

Share/Save/Bookmark Page  12>

Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
madog14 View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Online Status: Offline
  Quote madog14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: African Americans snowboarding
    Posted: Dec/24/2009 at 11:27am
I have been snowboarding for a couple of years now. I've always noticed when I am shredding I never see any African Americans snowboarding. I was just wondering do they ski or snowboard. Also are there any famouse snowboarders or skiiers out there that are African American
shred like no tommorow
sdf91 View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Quote sdf91 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec/24/2009 at 11:34am
stevie bell
keir dillon
peterjast View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Quote peterjast Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec/24/2009 at 11:35am
i don't wanna sound racist, but it truly is pretty rare. i've seen like 10 ever. one day there was a group of about 5 and they were turning heads. people were awestruck.
cwsmith3 View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Quote cwsmith3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec/24/2009 at 11:38am
Stevie is the shit! That man is way funny and rides super hard!
zakk View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor
Don Otto Chair - Nevados de Chillan, Chile

Quote zakk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec/24/2009 at 11:50am
I ride with a black Irishman names Shamus White.  Good friend for a lot of years. 

-zakk

Piranha View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Quote Piranha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec/24/2009 at 12:20pm
um...giftedhands, shakazulu, etc, etc
Dooley View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Quote Dooley Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec/24/2009 at 12:35pm
but it is true, you dont see a lot of black snowboarders.