0 Staff | 10 Members
Live Chat
trusnow
Powered by 394,006 Members
Shopping Forum Out of Stock
username or email password
 Forum Home > SNOWBOARDS > Good Kharma Club - Free Stuff

Quick Login: Forgot password?

Topic ClosedPlease send a free snowboard in Greece!!!

Share/Save/Bookmark Page  123>

Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
CANADIAN View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Please send a free snowboard in Greece!!!
    Posted: Mar/17/2010 at 11:28am
Hello everybody! Nice to meet you guys! I am a beginner and new in this foroum, i found out about it by accident while i was looking for buying a snowboard with some saves which i am doing since last year! I also need many other staff like thermals and helmet but i can't keep paying rent for a snowboard, so i decided to buy those stuff after i buy a snowboard.
So heres my story....
I live in Greece-Athens and i was born in Canada, my dad and mom are Greek and they were emigrants in Canada and they got married there, after they gave me birth they came back to Greece when i was 2 years old. Since then nobody in the family got back there even for a trip (no money, no honey).
So my first experiance with snowboarding was at the age of 18, when with some friends just went on a day trip to a ski center to mountain Parnassos, i really still remember that day! I am 27 years old now and after all those years this season i got back there for snowboarding (or something like that since i never did snowboarding from that day again).
Guys...... i really love it, i am saving money and every saturday or sunday i am driving almost 3 hours just to get there with my girlfriend who is in the same situation as me (no snowboard, no bindings, no thermals, no helmet not even a decent pair of gloves) the only thing we got is a snowsuit and then we run out of money. That' s because prices here in Greece are very very expensive!