0 Staff | 6 Members
Live Chat
trusnow
Powered by 398,681 Members
Shopping Forum Out of Stock
username or email password
 Forum Home > SNOWBOARDS > Gear Talk : Ask other riders

Quick Login: Forgot password?

Nitro Haze (late) Review - softest board ever!

Share/Save/Bookmark

Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Dice View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Dice Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Nitro Haze (late) Review - softest board ever!
    Posted: Apr/02/2010 at 3:01pm
Late review, but better late than never!

Me: I have been riding solid for 3 years now (every w/e sorta thingy). 2 years B4 that just goofing around. I do mostly all mountain. Expert Level Freeride and 1st year in the park and jumps (late this season). I'm 6'2 at about 190 lbs give or take 2, 11.5 boots! Big smile

The board: It is by far the "softest" board there is on the market. Softer than the Capita Horrorscope and probably nothing like it! Considered a street or urban board. I got it cause I wanted to work on my ground tricks and up my game in the park. I also never had anything like it and it was on a big sale (been eyeing it since early in the season).

Conditions: Spring (or should I say summer) conditions at about 75-79 degrees (yes, you heard me right). Ppl were shirtless and in shorts and tank tops! Super slushy and wet, but good snow cover.

Review: The bigest size for this board was 156 with 252 waist width! Don't ask me how, but it fits just FINE! Wink The board has a black rubber top sheet that does not scratch and does not slip when coming of teh chair left (love it).