Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
bdanross View Drop Down
Local
Local

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Whos the Better Rider
    Posted: Feb/02/2011 at 11:21am
Are you better if you are a park rat or if you are taking double blacks down with ease?
infernoflo View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb/02/2011 at 11:23am
different strokes for different folks.  it's funny because i used to love going fast and when i started learning about jibbing, i switched over. 
GoHuckYourself View Drop Down
Educator
Educator

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb/02/2011 at 11:26am
All mountain riding (double blks). anotherwords, you can use the whole mountain as a terrain park: rock drops, cliff drops, tree jibs, knuckles, natural jumps. not only can one perform the same spins and ariel tricks on them but they are more difficult to pick out and you need keen riding skills to be able to hit these types of features. all mountain riding requires more skill. 
Nathan
ma3lstrom13 View Drop Down
Local
Local

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb/02/2011 at 11:53am
I would say playing in the park is easier. A basic boarder can do basic jumps but not really do blacks.
C02 View Drop Down
Local
Local

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb/02/2011 at 11:55am
all mountain jibbing for me. :)
not-ewrx View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb/02/2011 at 11:57am
Park Rat.

Look at the kids coming from the midwest and slaying.  Or the Scandinavians coming from mountains that have 200' vertical and slaying everything. 
My internet driving abilities are > YORE internet driving abilities.
bmorse View Drop Down
Local
Local

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb/02/2011 at 12:38pm