Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
CAPnCRUNCH View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Camber or Reverse Camber-
    Posted: Oct/26/2011 at 11:28am
Hey guys
I've ridden traditional camber boards all my life.
Really interested in trying the new reverse camber (rocker) boards out.
I do a little park but mostly just freeride.

Can you guys suggest a good rocker board?
bootleg View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct/26/2011 at 11:48am
i've been riding camber for about 4 years and herd about reverse camber and wanted try it out so i switch over.The experience is fun feels like a loose buttery stick under your foot. rocker felt more playful and easier on quick turns. overall i really enjoy rockers if your doing park,tricks,jibs all day but on some occasion i ride traditional camber for carving and big hills. i ride a skate banana myself but there are alot of other good brands out there like Rome artifact rocker,k2 www,burton flyin v,Gnu,Flow..it all depends on your riding style and your desire board stiffness/flex but i highly recommend checking out libtech sb,Gnu,Forum chillydogs
xrmitchell View Drop Down
Local
Local
Snowbird on a bluebird

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct/26/2011 at 12:20pm
Definitely try before you buy because the feel is very different. Some people love it, others hate it.
RideTimeless View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct/26/2011 at 12:26pm
Originally posted by CAPnCRUNCH

Hey guys
I've ridden traditional camber boards all my life.
Really interested in trying the new reverse camber (rocker) boards out.
I do a little park but mostly just freeride.

Can you guys suggest a good rocker board?

Are you going to be free riding this board as well?  i'd suggest a Jones Flagship if freeriding.
Did you google it?
speedy79 View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum
Granite Peak

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct/26/2011 at 4:36pm