Can't decide betwen 2 board makers

Share/Save/Bookmark

Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
whistler604 View Drop Down
Lift Op.
Lift Op.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote whistler604 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can't decide betwen 2 board makers
    Posted: Nov/06/2012 at 1:40pm
Hi, looking for your advice!

I'm a beginner looking to buy my first board and narrowed it down to the HEAD or Burton boards below:

Head Rush Rocka 11/12

Head Fusion Rocka 11/12

Head Ignition Rocka 2011/2012

Burton Clash 2012

I have to admit that i'm strongly leaning towards the Burton Clash mainly because of all the reviews claiming its the ideal starter board. But firstly it's a very soft board and secondly it's the most expensive of them all and at the speed I'm picking up boarding I'm probably going to look for a new board in 2 seasons at most.

Which board do you recommend and how do these boards compare? Also, what size with a soft board?? 158cm or 160cm?

My experience: I boarded for 2 days last year but picked it up very quickly.

I'm 195lbs, 5' 10 and size 10 boots.

If you ask me what I'll use it for, it's really hard to say since i'm just discovering the sport. Fair to say I won;t be going on the halfpipe but will got for everything else, carving, fast runs, little powder, jumps etc. so I need an all around board.

I'm interested in a rocker twin tip.

Thanks!
rideclaps802 View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Quote rideclaps802 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov/06/2012 at 2:25pm