Can you ride switch-

Share/Save/Bookmark

Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
snowinter123 View Drop Down
Lift Op.
Lift Op.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote snowinter123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can you ride switch-
    Posted: Dec/31/2012 at 4:02pm
Tomorrow I will be going snowboarding and I have my bindings set at +15 / 0 and I really wanted to try out riding switch but I'm not sure if I should switch my bindings already or first have a go and see how it works. I'm still a beginner so I don't have any experience in riding regular (I'm goofy)
Piranha View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Quote Piranha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec/31/2012 at 4:38pm
switch will be easier with your bindings +15/-15, or somewhere in that "duck" stance area.

...however, some of the best pros do ride with more of a surf stance.  Mads Jonsson rides -3/+15, Nicolas Muller rides 0/+18, Terje Haakonsen rides all forward at something like +6/+21...but, the very best of them all (imo), Travis Rice rides fairly duck at -9/+18.
chhummystar View Drop Down
Local
Local

Quote chhummystar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec/31/2012 at 5:00pm
stance angles are all preference.
I'd say try to become a decent rider going regular, then when you form the muscle memory try to ride switch.
Lux View Drop Down
Local
Local
Two-hand tail block

Quote Lux Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec/31/2012 at 6:02pm