The Outdoors Man Thread

Share/Save/Bookmark Page  12>

Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
xxbeachbum0804xx View Drop Down
Ski Bum
Ski Bum

Online Status: Offline
  Quote xxbeachbum0804xx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: The Outdoors Man Thread
    Posted: Apr/11/2013 at 11:47am
Figured i'd make an Outdoors man thread so we could share pictures, stories and tips on Hunting, Fishing and Camping. I'm fairly new to this so i would love to hear what you guys have to share.

I guess ill start it off with a pic of my first and only Deer i shot back in December of 2012 in NJ. I used a compound bow and shot from about 10 yards from my tree stand (18ft up). This little guy was under me and quartering away and was also one of 4 deer in my corn pile. Sadly he had the biggest rack of them all lol. Even worse he had Cystic Fibrosis there for i opted not to eat it. O well, there's still more fish in the sea and deer in the woods.
Zach0769 View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Quote Zach0769 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/11/2013 at 1:54pm

This is my first buck with a bow this past fall.  I've been hunting since I was 16.. patience pays off to say the least.

spenser View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Quote spenser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/11/2013 at 2:56pm
oh snap.  I am tempted to post way too many pictures in here.
fostpaint View Drop Down
Expert Members
Expert Members

Quote fostpaint Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/11/2013 at 3:19pm
Go gentle on them Spenser... (tho I'm sure there's plenty I haven't seen.)
spenser View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Quote spenser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/11/2013 at 3:23pm