2 Staff | 20 Members
Live Chat
trusnow
Powered by 397,902 Members
Shopping Forum Out of Stock
username or email password
 Forum Home > SNOWBOARDS > Gear Talk : Ask other riders

Quick Login: Forgot password?

Chime in for opinions on first setup please!

Share/Save/Bookmark

Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Force136 View Drop Down
Lift Op.
Lift Op.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Force136 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Chime in for opinions on first setup please!
    Posted: Oct/02/2013 at 6:19pm
So I've been snowboarding for a few years now, finally ready to get my own set.

height 5'10
weight 160lb

going with:

Sierra reverse crew + Rome S90 + Burton Moto

I'm more of a all mountain freestyle type of rider, prefer a little of everything.
is this a good setup to start off with? If not, any suggestions ?

Thanks
keljai View Drop Down
Instructor
Instructor

Quote keljai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct/02/2013 at 6:21pm
moto weren't the bets boot ever. they were my first boot though. pretty soft imo 
for fantastic outdoor deals, checkout:
https://www.theclymb.com/invite-from/KelvinChung
vicente View Drop Down
Local
Local

Quote vicente Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Oct/02/2013 at 6:28pm
check out the thrive renegade it's a great board, probably the best board out there for the price far better then a reverse crew, they're a newer company the boards are pressed by playmaker which is the same company that presses rome and nitro. 

S90 is a pretty decnt binding another good one to check out is the union force, union makes a great product I have a few pairs that have well over 100 days one them without any problems.